Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LibGuides

Publishing in the university's own series: Process for Reports and Research Papers

Writing instructions for University of Vaasa series Acta Wasaensia, University of Vaasa Research Papers and University of Vaasa Reports

Other university's own publication series

The publications in these series are in general only published online. If printed books are necessary, they can be paid by the school or project.

Vaasan yliopiston tutkimuksia – University of Vaasa Research Papers

Vaasan yliopiston tutkimuksia – University of Vaasa Research Papers series includes research studies and reports within the field of basic or applied research intended mainly for a domestic audience.

You can find them from Osuva, University of Vaasa-collection, and limiting the search for peerReviewed.

Vaasan yliopiston raportteja - University of Vaasa Reports

Vaasan yliopiston raportteja - University of Vaasa Reports series, you can publish various reports, educational materials, feasibility studies, and conference papers.

You can find them from Osuva, University of Vaasa-collection, and limiting the search for nonPeerReviewed.

Research of the Levón Institute

Levón Institute's publication series publishes research with funding from outside university. The reports are mainly in Finnish. They can also be found from Osuva and searching University of Vaasa-collection with search query Levón. Series ends.

University of Vaasa Research Papers

Author or editor of the publication Contact person(s)
Send the manuscript, added to the publication template, and the request for a publication permit.

julkaisut@uva.fi

 

  Riikka Kalmi, Specialist, University Services, Communications and External Relations:
  • proposes a Publishing Committee Chair and/or Publishing Committee after having heard the referee
  • the Committee will discuss the matter in a meeting
  • contacts the referee
  • sends the manuscript to the referee
  • receives the review and passes it on to the Publishing Committee
 
  • The Publishing Committee discusses the review and the manuscript and makes a decision
 
  • Riikka Kalmi informs the author of the manuscript and the Publications Secretary of the publishing permit
Sign and send the publication agreement. julkaisut@uva.fi

Send print-ready material.

If the publication is also printed, send the billing information.

julkaisut@uva.fi

Check the entire material, agree on changes with the Publications Secretary before adding the text to the publication archive and sending it to the printing house

Merja Kallio, Publications Secretary:

  • finalizes the manuscript for the printing and prepares the covers and the title page and
 
  • sends the material to the printing house, if it is to be printed
  • adds the publication's information to SoleCRIS and PDF to the publication archive Osuva
You may contact the Communications and PR Department, if you consider that the subject may be of interest to the public at large. Riikka Kalmi prepares a press release and/or briefing, if appropriate.

The timetable may be extended for several reasons, for example:

  • referee's timetable
  • multiple dissertations waiting in October-November and April-May
  • the publication will also be published in print, which means that time must be reserved for the printing process (including proof-reading), in general about three weeks
  • the author has not used the publication template
  • alternative texts for pictures or figures are missing

University of Vaasa Reports

Author or editor of the publication Contact person(s)

Send the manuscript, added to the publication template, and the request for a publication permit.

If the publication is also printed, send the billing information.

julkaisut@uva.fi
  Riikka Kalmi, Specialist, University Services, Communications and External Relations:
  • consults the Publishing Committee and/or Chair
  • may ask for a blind review
  • informs the author of the manuscript and the Publications Secretary of the publishing decision
Sign and send the publication agreement.

julkaisut@uva.fi

  • publication permit Riikka Kalmi
  • Merja Kallio, Publications Secretary:
    finalizes the manuscript for the printing and prepares the covers and the title page and

Check the entire material, agree on changes with the Publications Secretary before adding the text to the publication archive and sending it to the printing house.

 

You may contact the Communications and PR Department, if you consider that the subject may be of interest to the public at large.

  • sends the material to the printing house, if it is to be printed
  • adds the publication's information to SoleCRIS and PDF to the publication archive Osuva

Riikka Kalmi prepares a press release and/or briefing, if appropriate.

The timetable may be extended for several reasons, for example:

  • multiple dissertations waiting in October-November and April-May
  • the publication will also be published in print, which means that time must be reserved for the printing process (including proof-reading), in general about three weeks
  • the author has not used the publication template
Saavutettavuusseloste Tillgänglighetsutlåtande